MAC

Here’s how to watch the Olympics opening ceremony on Apple TV, iPhone, Mac, web

The Tokyo Olympics officially kick off on Friday, July 23, with broadcasts happening on NBC, CNBC, Peacock, and the USA network. Read along for how to watch the Olympics opening ceremony and all the events on Apple TV, iPhone, Mac, and the web.

After being pushed back a year due to the pandemic, the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games are starting today, July 20, with the first two events being softball and the opening ceremony happening on Friday, July 23.

However, one more change for the Tokyo games is no spectators being allowed due to another COVID spike in Japan.

How to watch the Olympics opening ceremony on Apple TV, iPhone, Mac, and web

When

  • The Tokyo Olympics opening ceremony officially starts on July 23 4 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. ET
  • NBC and Peacock will also be rebroadcasting the ceremony at 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET
    • First events kick off on July 20

Where to watch the Olympics opening ceremony

Tokyo Olympics schedule

Interestingly, the schedule actually kicks off Tuesday, July 20 (day –3), with the big start of the opening ceremony happening on July 23 and events running through August 8.

NBCSN has coverage of the softball games kicking off with Japan vs. Australia and US vs. Italy starting from 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET on July 20.

Check out a roundup of many of the events here, with the entire Tokyo Olympic schedule available here. They’ll be broadcast across NBC, NBCSN, CNBC, USA, Peacock, and NBC’s other channels. You can also follow along with the official NBC Olympic Twitter account for more highlights.

Also very notably, this is the first time that skateboarding is part of the Olympics.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:


Source link

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

How You get a fourth Stimulus Check — here are 7 ways to make your own

Stimulus Check  Update :Progressive Democratic lawmakers on Friday proposed legislation that would hand over recurring stimulus checks, or guaranteed income, with monthly payments of up to $1,200 for adults and $600 for children. Rep. Ilhan Oman tweeted the announcement introducing two bills.

Read More

How You get a fourth Stimulus Check — here are 7 ways to make your own

Stimulus Check  Update :Progressive Democratic lawmakers on Friday proposed legislation that would hand over recurring stimulus checks, or guaranteed income, with monthly payments of up to $1,200 for adults and $600 for children. Rep. Ilhan Oman tweeted the announcement introducing two bills.

Read More