As a no-confidence vote against Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan approaches, at least 50 ministers from the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf are refusing to appear in public, according to Pakistani media.

According to The Express Tribune, which cited sources, 25 of the missing ministers were federal and provincial advisers and special assistants, while four were state ministers, four were advisors, and 19 were special assistants.

Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan, on the other hand, continues to have the support of the country’s ministers at the federal level. Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Energy Minister Hammad Azhar, Defense Minister Pervez Khattak, and Interior Minister Sheikh Rasheed are among the officials who continue to defend Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has increased its attempts to recruit its allies after the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Khan was postponed till March 28.

According to ARY News, a team of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) is expected to meet with Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan today.

The news comes after Pakistani Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi reached out to the ruling PTI’s key partners, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid, yesterday (PML-Q).

The MQM delegation was met by Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Asad Umar, and Pervaiz Khattak. Mr Qureshi also spoke with Pakistan Muslim League (Q) leader Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi over the phone.

On Thursday, PTI representatives met with the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) to persuade them to return to the government and support Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan in the National Assembly on election day.

The Pakistani National Assembly has a total of 342 members, with 172 constituting a majority. The PTI-led coalition has 179 members, with Imran Khan’s PTI having 155 members and four key allies, the MQM-P, PML-Q, Balochistan Awami Party (BAP), and Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA), each with seven, five, five, and three members.

Previous articleWhat is Hyperloop? Evolution of the Train Technology
Next articleElon Musk Giving ‘Serious Thought’ to Build a New Social Media